Alexandra Murray

Hello!
I am 40 years old, and have nannied most of my adult life, predominantly for two family’s and then some ad hoc babysitting on the side. Children are my love and joy. It never actually feels like a job and the families and children I have worked for I still maintain relationships with, even though the children have all nearly grown up! In 2012, My partner who was in the Australian Defence Force, was posted to Brisbane, QLD. It was at that time I was working in the beauty industry and part time nannying, as my first family, whom I had been with for 9 years did not require my services full time. Although it was an interesting journey and I met a lot of wonderful people in the beauty industry, child care was always my heart. It was when we moved to Brisbane that I found my second family and soon became an integral part of their lives. I know for me I became very attached to the families I worked for. It is hard not to as you care for them as you would your own and the innocence of children is truly beautiful. I also formed strong relationships with the parents and consider them good friends now. After 5 years in Brisbane, QLD, it was time for a new Posting in the army. Thankfully, it took us back to my hometown, Victoria, although we were to live in a different city from the one I grew up however,I was now closer to my actual family. I miss my Brisbane family, but it was nice coming home as I had also discovered I was pregnant with our first child. Being closer to my mum was just what I needed. Since then it has been 3 years, living in a small town, raising my 2-and-a-half-year daughter on a large country property that has so much wrong with it but is such an adventure for my little girl! Even though I am now a mama bear myself I am still very happy to care for other families little ones. I am offering babysitting in my home or I can come to you within a 40km radius from Learmonth, Vic. A small town just outside Ballarat. Feel free to message me for your nannying or babysitting needs!